• huntit.jpg
  • Wix Facebook page
  • Instagram App Icon
  • Wix Twitter page

STAFF MEMBERS

Lee Schneider 

Hi. I’m Lee Schneider, and I’m the oldest of the gang. I live in Wisconsin and have been involved in the outdoors all my life. My father got me started hunting and fishing at a very young age, and it became an obsession as I got older. I’ve been in the outdoors for almost 50 years, and have been gun and bowhunting for over 40 years. I have spent many hours afield learning about the different animals I hunt, and have been blessed to have many successful hunts. Through the years I have been involved in helping start our local deer management group, planting food plots and testing different types of forage for deer/turkeys, and testing hunting and fishing products. I have been filming my hunts for 9 years now, and have a number of deer and turkey kills on film. I fished professionally for walleyes for 8 years, and fished on Lake Michigan for rainbows, kings, and lake trout prior to that. I also fished muskies for many years, but don’t get out as much as I’d like to for those. I also sturgeon spear on Lake Winnebago during the winter. I was involved in the start up of a program to take kids fishing locally also. Other outdoor activities include four wheeling, predator hunting, and bear hunting. My plans are to take an elk hunting trip out west sometime in the future. I don’t look at a successful hunting or fishing trip by what you bring home anymore. It’s who you share it with and the fun and memories you make while doing it. Through the years I have had the privilege to introduce the outdoors to a number of youth and women, and now am looking forward to expanding that to the physically handicapped as well.

Eric Schmitz

Hey my name is Eric Schmitz and I'm 23 years old. I was born and raised in northeast Wisconsin where I grew up hunting and fishing with family and friends. I've been hunting for 11 years and hunt pretty much every critter I can.  Pursuing everything from deer and turkeys to bear and coyotes, I also enjoy small game and upland bird hunting to stay sharp. I'm also learning taxidermy in my spare time. During the off season I like to hit the trails on snowmobiles and ATVs. I look forward to introducing youth and physically disabled people to the outdoors and sharing the experience with everyone!

BRiAN Gilbert

Hello all, my name is Brian Gilbert (41 years old) and I currently live in Wisconsin. I am a huge outdoorsmen and I try to spend every free moment in the outdoors either camping or hunting. I started hunting at a young age hunting pheasants with my dad and family and my hunting addiction just went crazy from there. I love getting other people out in the field and experiencing hunting and the beauty of the land that we take for granted all too often. I’m also a military army veteran, service connected.  I have seen the damage first had that our soldiers have experienced not only physically but mentally as well. I believe that getting them out in the field and sharing experiences with them that they may not get to have will help them in their recovery. I know it has for me; it just makes things melt away the day to day problems and the internal/mental pain even if it’s just for a brief moment. I hope to see ya in the woods..

Hank LIeurance

I’m Hank Lieurance and I am the webmaster of this site. I grew up all over the country since both my parents were in the Navy. I started out fishing as a young boy with father, uncles, and grandfather from the Florida Everglades to the Gulf of Mexico to the Atlantic Ocean to Lake Winnebago to the Great Lakes. I have fished all over, as my dad would always say... "I'm fishing for anything that will bite". I am also an avid hiker having completed many miles on the Appalachian Trail and over 300+ miles while living near the Smoky Mountains in Tennessee. I started duck hunting 3 years ago and just last year started hunting deer. I enjoy being in the outdoors, in the peace and traquility of the woods and look forward to sharing my experience both on the water and in the woods with my children.

 

CHeryl LIebe

Hi! My name is Cheryl Liebe and I currently live in Greenbush, WI with my husband Scott, and my sons Shawn and Tyler.  I grew up in Sheboygan county and I have to say it has some of the most beautiful scenery in Wisconsin.  I am also a volunteer firefighter and first responder for my community.  I enjoy turkey hunting and bowhunting with my husband, but my passion is being behind the camera! I currently shoot with a Nikon D3000 and a Canon SX40.  I had my first bow at the age of 12, which I still have today.  The company that I work for has an annual photo contest where employees are encouraged to submit photos.  I am proud to say that I have won the people’s choice award and won the scenery portion twice.  A couple years ago my husband purchased a Mathews Mission Craze for me…which had to be pink and black!!!  I enjoy being in the outdoors, whether it’s hunting, canoeing or hiking.  

BRAD ShanK

I am from South Central PA, I am 25 years old and have been hunting and fishing since I was 12. I spend a lot of time in the woods working on food plots and other habitat enhancements. I enjoy taking younger generations hunting and fishing for their first time and getting them hooked on the great outdoors. I enjoy hunting whitetails, turkeys, small game, black bears, migratory birds, and predators. I spend some time fishing for trout, bass, and catfish but my favorite is my annual trip to the outer banks shark fishing. I have a wonderful wife that enjoys hunting and fishing as much as I do and a boy that I look forward to passing down this tradition to.

James Meyer

My name is James Meyer and I was born, raised, and still reside in East Central Wisconsin along with my wife Trish, two children Danielle and Mitchell and my Dog Nash.
 

Like many, my passion for the Outdoors began as a child Hunting and Fishing with my Dad. While I enjoyed Deer Hunting, my first true passion was Waterfowling. In 1988, when the hunting in Wisconsin was still limited to only a small region in Southwestern Wisconsin, I was invited on my first Turkey hunt. To say I was hooked is an understatement. Twelve years later I
mentored my first student in what was one of the first Turkey Learn to Hunt programs in the State, a program I continue to participate in because I truly believe in the idea that we cannot keep what we have unless we give it away.

 

Besides my affliction with hunting Turkeys in the Spring, I enjoy time spent in the Fall with my Dog and friends chasing Pheasant both here and in South Dakota as well as Ruffed Grouse in the North Woods and I look forward to sharing these experiences with you all…
 

I do not hunt for the joy of killing, but rather the joy of living and the inexpressible pleasure of mingling my life however briefly with that of a wild creature I respect, admire, and value.
~John Madson

dave & Samantha Schafer

Team schafer

Hello, from Central Wisconsin we are Dave and Samantha.  We have been married for 5 years and together we have 6 very energetic children ranging from ages 6 to 18.  Together we have over 30+ years experience with the outdoors, hunting, fishing, camping etc. We are all about teaching our children how to hunt & provide for themselves by living mostly off the lands. Dave is 39 yrs old and has been hunting since age 9 with his family. I (Samantha) am 35 and have been hunting since I could get my hunting license at the age of 12, but unfortunately as my parents got older and things changed, hunting and fishing grew less and less.  As soon as our children were old enough we started showing them the basics and responsibilities that comes along with the outdoors.  From picking out spots to place food plots, to deciding which area would be best for the stands. Together we do it all.  About 6 years ago my husband introduced me to many new sports in my life, which I would never go without again!!! Bowhunting, waterfowl, and bear hunting will forever be my outdoor sports. My husband and I own and operate Bear With Me Guide Service and True Reflections Taxidermy. Together with our family we are very excited to see what the new year brings in the great outdoors!!!

Shawn Johnstone

My name is Shawn Johnstone and I’ve been hunting for 35 years. I live in Plymouth, WI with my wife Debi. When we are not out fishing for walleyes or crappies with our grandkids, I’m out scouting and hunting the thousands of acres of public land in the Kettle Moraine forest. I’ll hunt just about anything but my passion is bow hunting for turkeys and whitetails. I try to mentor at least one person per year, many times filming their first kill. I’m always out filming wildlife and hunts and I look forward to sharing these experiences with all of you.

Brian Racine

My name is Brian Racine, I’m from Hanover Pa. I was Born in Gettysburg Pa and lived most of my life in Baltimore Co Maryland. I’ve been involved with the outdoors from the age of 14. While I love to gun hunt with my children my passion is to archery hunt. I love to spend time in the woods with the younger generations teaching them all I know about wildlife,safety,and preserving for our future generations to come so they too can enjoy the outdoors!! When I’m not doing something with the great outdoors I’m being a Husband,and a father as well as I love to drive our family owned Legend Dirt Track racecar on the weekends! This will be my first year on board with the Boot-Trac Adventures Team but I’m very excited to be a part of this wonderful family and working with them all.. This will also be my second year working with a teammate and being behind a camera to bring the excitement to the folks in the comfort of their own homes. Thanks everyone for your support to not only myself but the entire Boot-Trac Staff, we appreciate every one of you!

Christy Lyn Hutchinson

Growing up as a Marine Corps child, I frequently moved from place to place but always found an extra happiness outdoors. It wasn't until I was a young adult that I started going hunting with a friend. My passion for hunting grew and didn't take long to become addicted. 15 years later in 2013 I ventured on my own and haven't looked back since. As a Secretary by day, I go from heels to boots within minutes to check cameras or bait on my lunch breaks, and then the stand immediately after work. From bowfishing and hunting to noodling and chasing hogs, I'm not afraid to try something new.  I may be the runt of the group,  but don't let that fool you..... I'm one tough cookie.

Cody Retlich

Hey everyone, my name is Cody Retlich. I am 25 years old.  Originally from Kiel, Wisconsin.  Currently living in the Milwuakee area.  I have been hunting and fishing with my dad since I can remember. I have always had a passion for the outdoors and the animals that roam this beautiful Earth.  As a family we grew up traveling to Canada and Northern Wisconsin to go fishing and camping with friends and family.  Look forward to helping others that may not have been as fortunate to fall in love with the outdoors in anyway I can.  One of my true passions is showing the world from a birds eye view with aerial images captured with drone technology.